National Taiwan University International Collaboration Seed Funding

To strategically develop and enhance collaboration with international partners, National Taiwan University selected seven partners to begin the Strategic Partnership Project, which included joint conferences, seed funding, etc. The Strategic Partnership Seed Funding was expanded into the International Collaboration Seed Funding to further include ten preferred partners as we look to expand partnerships.

Additionally, NTU dives further into strengthening collaborations through joint seed funds where projects are supported by home institutions of both faculty. There are currently three active joint seed funds.

Preferred Strategic partners, and joint seed fund partners listed as below.

Preferred Strategic Partners

University of Hamburg
Kyoto University
University of Tsukuba
University of Sydney
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of Tokyo
Peking University

University of California, Los Angeles

Northwestern University

University of Washington

Seoul National University

National University of Singapore

Chulalongkorn University

The University of British Columbia

Ecole polytechnique

University of Grenoble Alpes

Tubingen University

University of Warsaw

University College London

Tel Aviv University

Joint Seed Funding Partners

University of Sydney

USyd-NTU Partnership Collaboration Awards started in 2017.

University of Bordeaux

NTU-UBx Joint Seed Funding started in 2021.

Kyoto University

NTU-KU Joint Funding started in 2022.